Republican River Water Conservation District Updated:09/2023

The Republican River Water Conservation District is an independent entity that is entirely self-governed. The Colorado State Legislature created the District in 2004 to assure local involvement in the State’s efforts to comply with the Republican River Compact between Colorado, Kansas, and Nebraska. The fifteen members of the Board of Directors are residents of the basin appointed by the Commissioners of local counties, Boards of ground water management districts, and the Colorado Ground Water Commission.

The District promotes conservation through voluntary participation. By utilizing federal programs, the District has brought in millions of federal dollars to offer financial incentives to producers who voluntarily retire water rights to reduce consumptive use to the stream flows. These water retirements reinforce the District’s efforts to conserve the Ogallala Aquifer for future generations.

Contact Republican River Water Conservation District

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of ColoradoLandCAN.
Republican River Water Conservation District is not employed by or affiliated with the Colorado Land Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.


Contact Republican River Water Conservation District

Deb Daniel
General Manager
410 Main Street
Wray, CO  80758
Phone: (970) 332-3552
Fax: 970-332-3553

Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Kit Carson County, Colorado
  • Logan County, Colorado
  • Phillips County, Colorado
  • Sedgwick County, Colorado
  • Washington County, Colorado
  • Yuma County, Colorado